PLASA Announces 2014 Election Results

Tuesday, December 2nd, 2014

PLASA’s month-long elections to determine positions on its European and North American Regional Boards, together with its central governing body, concluded at midnight on Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2014.

Companies and individuals from PLASA’s worldwide membership voted in the elections, which were conducted via a secure online poll.

Four positions were up for election on the North American Regional Board with Todd Spencer of PSAV elected as vice-chairman, Tracey Cosgrove of Rosco Laboratories as secretary, Orestes Mihaly of PRG filling the position of production services representative, and John Cini of High Output, Inc. voted on to represent rental members.

There were also four positions available on the European Regional Board. Ed Pagett of Panalux was elected for a second term as chairman, Peter James of Shure Distribution as representative to PLASA’s distributor members and Malcolm Burlow of Highlite was voted as the dealer/retailer representative. Robert Kronman joins the board as the new individual representative.

The governing body elections, which ran alongside the regional board elections, aimed to fill a single ‘at-large’ position voted for by the combined business and organizational memberships. John Simpson of White Light, successfully retained his position and will continuing working with Individual Member John McGraw and Steve Terry of ETC as the three ‘at large’ members who sit on the governing body alongside the chair, vice chair, and treasurer of each of the regional boards.

All the candidates commit to three-year terms on their respective boards commencing Jan. 1, 2015.

For more information, go to

Comments are closed.